Archive | News & Updates RSS feed for this section

Audrey & The Rebels

17 Sep

Hello Earthlings. Long time since we found the time to write another post and update the page on this label site. Two main news on our label are dealing with a new Swedish band called Dennis & The Ponys and Zondini Et Les Monochrome, from Italy. Dennis has released his debut EP under KinGem Records. It’s called in a very epic and cool way “Motorcycle Suicide”, and you can find it here.

Zondini Et Les Monochrome has released a brand new video from the album “Chansons Invisibles”. It’s called Audrey and it has been directed by Matteo Bevlilacqua. Our Audrey is  Lili Bekyarova. Give it a try, it’s this lidl’ clip down below.

May this Autumn be as sweet as an hot warm cup of tea. Spread the voice.


Chansons Invisibles

22 Apr

“Chansons Invisibles” is the 20th release for KinGem Records. And so far more! The album is also the sophomore of Zondini, the Italian indiepop project of Mark Zonda. This time it’s no bedroom rock anymore, since the album was recorded in a real studio (PH Studio, in Forlì) with a real band, called Les Monochrome. The band is formed by Gennaro Spaccamonti on guitar, Andrea Russi on bass guitar and Nico Zanetti on drums. You can listen and buy the album here, or write us for the hard copy on CD. Buon ascolto!


… Around The World Around The World…

7 Jan

… Around The World Around The World…

Someone made me notice that it has been exactly one year since Tiny Tide released their last work (a Christmas EP called “A Christmas With Carol”).

Now they are back with a new full length album called “Around The World In 80 Dates”, possibly their tweest album ever featuring the song “Recording Sarah”, a real tribute to Sarah Records featuring Maddalena Zavatta. It took almost two years to collect the tunes of this records, featuring many interesting duets with Sarah Paster, Valeria Caponnetto Delleani and Anthony Rochester.

Find all about it… here!

Stars in Coma to Release New Album on Christmas Eve!

27 Nov

Stars in Coma will follow up 2011′s Midnight Puzzle with a new genre-bending collection of outtakes and new songs called You, Me and a Nuance of Arctic air, out December 24 on CD and digital formats. The album will be preceded by three digital singles, unveiled on every Sunday in December. The first single,  “Come to Me,” is out now.

The album mainly consists of Midnight Puzzle outtakes written in 2011, but also features several new songs recorded in the fall of 2012. “Three Days Off” and “Frozen Spectacle” were originally released as x-mas songs in 2011 and 2010, respectively. The latter was re-recorded for this album with vocals by Nicole Eklund.

Pre-order the album here!


1. Uncolored Dreams*
2. Come to Me**
3. For What It’s Worth**
4. New Memorabilia*
5. Homecoming Dream**
6. Sailing in Parallel Dimensions*
7. Three Days Off***
8. Frozen Spectacle****

* = Recorded in the fall of 2012
** = recorded in 2011
*** = originally released in December 2011 for the Fika Recordings advent calendar
**** = originally released in 2010 for the Kitty Kitten Kristmas compilation, re-recorded in 2012






Zondini Healthy Breakfast Songs

27 Sep

Zondini Healthy Breakfast Songs

A little time has passed since our last update. Ok, let’s say a lot! What has happened till now? Mark Zonda is working on a new Tiny Tide video and album (that has been on the make since 3 years) with a lot of collaborations and started a new music project called Zondini, basically him singing in Italian.

You can check his first album called “Re:Visioni del Tempo” (“Time Re:Visions”) and a little EP called “Sole, Tele, Cereali Svedesi” (“Sun, Telly, Swedish Cereals”). There’s also a little video with Francesca Nik Adamo, directed by Stefano Poletti. Prego!